Board of Directors Appointments

Port of Argentia held its Annual General Meeting and Election of Officers resulting in a new Executive Committee for 2020-2021. Elected to executive positions are: Chairperson, Hedley Burge; Vice-Chairperson, Francis Collins; Secretary-Treasurer, Wayne Power; and, Past-Chairperson, Vivian Smith.

Board renewal saw the Port welcoming Claudette Pittman and Glen Fitzgerald as new directors, replacing outgoing directors Ed O’Keefe and
John Seay.

Chairperson Burge took the opportunity to thank Mr. O’Keefe and Mr. Seay for their dedication and commitment to the organization.

The volunteer board of directors meets regularly to oversee Port operations and stewardship, guiding management and staff in delivering on the organization’s mandate to economically redevelop the former naval facility for the advancement of the local region.

Contact Us

We thank you for visiting our website and welcome you to contact us at Port of Argentia, Where Potential Launches Opportunity.

Please fill out the form below to contact us.